What Our Patients are Reading /(The National Diabetes Center)

Diabetes News Clips from
The National Diabetes Center

Public sources of news of interest to the diabetic community at large
i.e., what our patients (as well as their friends and families) may be reading.....

Latest Diabetes News of Note
  


 

A Sampling of News Headlines Be


rs  

Wed, 08 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT FDA Approves New Medication for Chronic Weight Management  

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 11:58:00 GMT Could Ozempic Harm These 3 Medical Device Stocks?  The Motley Fool 

Fri, 24 Nov 2023 18:48:08 GMT MHRA warns of dangers of fake weight loss pens after Yellow Card ...  The Pharmaceutical Journal 

Thu, 23 Nov 2023 04:25:17 GMT Is Sharon Osbourne’s Ozempic weight loss worrisome? Here’s how the wonder drug can be used safely  The Indian Express

Wed, 22 Nov 2023 13:42:14 GMT Which Sweetener Is Best for Weight Loss? Doctors Weigh In  Yahoo Life

Thu, 16 Nov 2023 09:00:46 GMT New weight-loss drugs appear safe and effective for people living ...  aidsmap

Wed, 22 Nov 2023 05:00:00 GMT County nutritionist gives a tip on spotting signs of diabetes  Fairfaxtimes.com

Tue, 21 Nov 2023 18:00:00 GMT St. Louis has highest diabetes rate in state  St. Louis American

Thu, 23 Nov 2023 12:45:02 GMT Shelter Dog Has Pleading Face After Waiting 821 Days: 'Just Needs ...  Newsweek

Wed, 22 Nov 2023 09:30:00 GMT Gluco24 Reviews - Can You Trust Official Website Claims of ...  Issaquah Reporter I

Tue, 31 Oct 2023 07:00:00 GMT Ozempic, Wegovy, and other weight loss drugs’ real business impact  Yahoo Finance

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 12:59:22 GMT Essential oil components of turmeric inhibit hepatic lipidification and ...  Nature.com

Fri, 17 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT How Sweet It Isn't  Florida Trend

Fri, 24 Nov 2023 15:08:21 GMT Prepregnant Energy Drink Consumption Increases Gestational ...  Drug Topics

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 17:40:18 GMT The Pathogenesis and Treatment of Hidradenitis Suppurativa  Cureus

Tue, 21 Nov 2023 21:11:22 GMT Mom Speaks Out After Missing Signs Son, 9, Had Type 1 Diabetes  TODAY

Fri, 10 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT 7-Day High-Fiber Meal Plan for Insulin Resistance, Created by a ...  EatingWell

Tue, 21 Nov 2023 11:02:20 GMT Do the newer weight-loss drugs work better than Ozempic, Wegovy?  Oklahoman.com

Tue, 14 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT Harnessing the Power of AI: Predicting Diabetes Onset Before It ...  News-Medical.Net

Wed, 22 Nov 2023 05:06:45 GMT Know your risk ... know your response | Health  Jamaica Gleaner J

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 09:02:59 GMT ‘Every bit of increase in exposure to air pollutants matters our health’: Ashoka University dean  The Indian Express

Wed, 22 Nov 2023 03:41:11 GMT Can blood sugar control be made easy? Try swimming, it may be the best exercise  The Indian Express

Thu, 07 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Popular weight loss drug may help people with Type 1 diabetes cut back on insulin, small study suggests  NBC News

Fri, 24 Nov 2023 09:07:46 GMT GLP1R-targeting drugs will continue to see demand due to pleiotropic benefits: Experts  ETHealthWorld

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 05:30:00 GMT Popular breakfast fruit could help cut risk of developing type 2 diabetes  Liverpool Echo

Mon, 20 Nov 2023 10:23:29 GMT Alzheimer's disease: How hidden belly fat in midlife can increase risk  Medical News Today 

Wed, 15 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT Gym-Free Fitness: Easy home workouts for losing weight and managing diabetes  IndiaTimes

Tue, 06 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT Why the Diabetes Drug Mounjaro Works So Well for Weight Loss  TIME

Thu, 16 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT Precision Medicine in T2DM: Utility and Limitations | DMSO  Dove Medical Press

Tue, 21 Nov 2023 09:30:00 GMT Lean Body Tonic Review: Natural Nagano Weight Loss Elixir to Use?  Bainbridge Island Review

Thu, 23 Nov 2023 12:21:57 GMT A deep dive into top weight loss apps for a healthier you  Khaleej Times

Fri, 06 Oct 2023 07:00:00 GMT Type 2 diabetes: Adding Mounjaro to insulin may aid weight loss  Medical News Today

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 14:20:00 GMT Amazing health benefits of avocado for weight loss  DNA India

Tue, 27 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT In battling obesity and prediabetes, combining exercise with weight ...  Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis

Sat, 25 Nov 2023 14:35:00 GMT Amyl Guard Reviews - Does Nutraville Amylase Inhibitor Weight Loss Supplement Work? Ingredients, Price, Official Website (USA, UK, AU and Canada)  mid-day.com

Fri, 18 Aug 2023 07:00:00 GMT Taking Mounjaro for Insulin Resistance  Healthline

Thu, 23 Nov 2023 01:44:55 GMT Pharmacological and Clinical Studies of Medicinal Plants That ...  Dove Medical Press

Thu, 27 Apr 2023 07:00:00 GMT Lilly's tirzepatide achieved up to 15.7% weight loss in adults with ...  Investors | Eli Lilly and Company  

Sun, 29 Jan 2023 08:00:00 GMT What it’s like to take Ozempic or Wegovy for weight loss or diabetes  NBC News

Wed, 05 Jul 2023 07:00:00 GMT Ozempic and weight loss | News and views  Diabetes UK

Mon, 21 Aug 2023 07:00:00 GMT The #1 Lunch for Weight Loss When You Have Insulin Resistance ...  EatingWell

Thu, 12 Jan 2023 08:00:00 GMT People with diabetes struggle to find Ozempic as it soars in popularity as a weight loss aid  NBC News

Tue, 26 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Type 2 diabetes: Mounjaro superior to Ozempic for weight loss  Medical News Today

Tue, 25 Jul 2023 07:00:00 GMT They took blockbuster drugs for weight loss and diabetes. Now their ...  CNN

Tue, 03 Oct 2023 07:00:00 GMT Type 2 diabetes: Ozempic and Wegovy improve blood sugar, weight ...  Medical News TodaTy

Tue, 24 Oct 2023 07:00:00 GMT Weight Loss-Independent Effect of Liraglutide on Insulin Sensitivity ...  Diabetes Journal

Tue, 25 Jul 2023 07:00:00 GMT Is Weight Loss a Side Effect of Metformin?  Verywell Health

Fri, 14 Jul 2023 22:29:49 GMT The Science Behind New Weight Loss Drugs Like Ozempic  The Wall Street Journal

Sat, 16 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT 7-Day Weight-Loss Meal Plan for Insulin Resistance, Created by a ...  EatingWell E

Wed, 20 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Type 1 vs. Type 2 Diabetes: Role of Insulin, Diet, Genes  Verywell Health

Tue, 05 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Insulin Resistance vs. Diabetes  Healthline

Sat, 01 Apr 2023 07:00:00 GMT Ozempic has become a blockbuster weight loss drug  NPR

Mon, 25 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Ozempic May Reduce Insulin Needs in People With Type 1 Diabetes  diaTribe Foundation

Wed, 28 Dec 2022 08:00:00 GMT As the market for new weight loss drugs soars, people with diabetes ...  

Mon, 04  Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Wegovy made available in the UK for weight loss in people with ...  Diabetes UK

Mon, 16 Oct 2023 07:00:00 GMT Remission of type 2 diabetes: When is a low-calorie diet helpful?  Medical News Today

on, 24 Jul 2023 07:00:00 GMT Type 2 Diabetes and Weight Loss: Intermittent Fasting is Best Option  Healthline

Thu, 06 Jul 2023 07:00:00 GMT Prediabetes: Combining exercise, diet may improve insulin sensitivity  Medical News Today

Tue, 22 Nov 2022 08:00:00 GMT What Is Ozempic and Why Is It Getting So Much Attention ...  The New York Times

Mon, 01 May 2023 07:00:00 GMT Effects of different doses of exercise and diet-induced weight loss on ...  Nature.com

Thu, 09 Mar 2023 08:00:00 GMT Is it possible to reverse diabetes?  Nebraska Medicine

Thu, 15 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT Why are people using diabetes meds like Ozempic to lose weight?  CBS Minnesota

Thu, 19 Jan 2023 08:00:00 GMT With growing popularity of new weight loss drugs, doctors emphasize potential risks  ABC News

Tue, 27 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT Diabetes remission: Whole-food, plant-based diet may help  Medical News Today

Wed, 21 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT Pistachios are the best snack for weight loss when you have diabetes  EatingWell

Mon, 25 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Mounjaro For Weight Loss: Results, Side Effects Of Diabetes Drug  TODAY

Mon, 08 May 2023 07:00:00 GMT Focus: After weight loss, Alzheimer's may be next frontier for drugs ...  Reuters

Sat, 24 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT Why it's hard to prove Ozempic may help other health conditions, not just diabetes  NBC News

Mon, 18 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Drug in Ozempic may help newly diagnosed type 1 diabetics stave off insulin use: study  CBS Philly

Mon, 06 Feb 2023 08:00:00 GMT How People With Diabetes Are Getting By During the Ozempic ...  diaTribe Foundation

Thu, 25 May 2023 07:00:00 GMT The #1 Snack for Weight Loss When You Have Insulin Resistance ...  EatingWell

Mon, 15 May 2023 07:00:00 GMT How does Mounjaro work for weight loss  UCHealth Today

Tue, 03 Oct 2023 07:00:00 GMT Prediabetes: Losing abdominal fat may help remission  Medical News Today

Tue, 12 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Diet soda linked to higher insulin concentration in saliva  Medical News Today

Mon, 19 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT What To Know About Berberine: Benefits, Uses and Side Effects  Health Essentials

Mon, 04 Sep 2023 07:00:00 GMT Our response to serious supply issues of drugs for people with type ...  Diabetes UK

Thu, 06 Jul 2023 07:00:00 GMT How does Ozempic work: Weight loss, Wegovy and how the drugs ...  USA TODAY

Fri, 30 Jun 2023 07:00:00 GMT San Diego company's new wearable device will help diabetics eat ...  The San Diego Union-Tribune

 Fri, 17 Nov 2023 08:00:00 GMT Semaglutide Weight Loss Drugs: Pros, Cons, and Considerations  Everyday Health

Thu, 02 Mar 2023 08:00:00 GMT 5 best foods to improve insulin resistance  Nebraska Medicine

Tue, 02 May 2023 07:00:00 GMT Type 2 Diabetes: Symptoms, Causes, Treatment, Diet  Verywell Health 

Obesity's role in cancer
Los Angeles Times
One popular explanation is that extra weight boosts the body's production of hormones such as estrogen, insulin and insulin-like growth factor 1